Posted by: digicollage | January 5, 2007

A “Must Read”

 

Let me say this first: I don’t read fiction. Well, not much. And if I do, it’s almost always a late 1700 – late 1800 European mystery, full of royals, dirty scoundrals, murder and love. You know, reality fiction. 🙂

So imagine my surprise when I found myself reading the jacket for “Rule of Four” at Barnes & Noble. It’s a fiction set in 1999, at Princeton. Yes, the main characters are history and English majors (Matt’s majors were history & English, and his MA is in history)… but 1999!! However, the mystery of the book is centered around an early Rennaisance manuscript – now I was intrigued.

 If you only like “thriller” mysteries, this ain’t for you. If you don’t like the academic world, this ain’t for you. BUT, if you like witty banter between characters, REAL characters that seem life-like, and mysteries (with some prankish and murderous crimes thrown in), this book is for you! I couldn’t put it down – I wanted to know everything about the characters, and most of all, if they would solve the problems they faced.

Here’s a link to the book (it’s on sale! lol) – so go buy it and let me know how you like it! ~Tammy

Leave a Reply

Categories

