Other than your name, what was the last name someone called you?
Matt and Andrea call me “Mama Bear”. Kaitlin called me “Tam-Misto” at Starbucks a couple weeks ago.

How old were your parents when you were born?
Mom was 25, Dad 26

Was your sixth grade teacher a man or a woman?
Sixth grade was jr. high, so I had a bunch… but my band director was Mr. Larson.

What was the last thing you drank?
Coffee.

At what age do you think a person starts to get old? I don’t wanna get old! lol

What was the last thing you celebrated?

Having lunch with a great friend of mine.

Have you ever had any teeth pulled?
Yup

What was the first job you ever had?
Whataburger at the Sabisa Dining Hall at Texas A&M (I was 15)

Do you wash your hair or your body first when taking a shower?
Hair.

Are your parents still married?
Yes

What is the toy you remember the most as a kid?

Wuzzles and Care Bears

Do you think you will vote this year?
I need to change my residency to our new address, and if I can in time, yes.

What was the last thing you cooked in the oven?

Haven’t had an oven in over 2 years, so I don’t remember!
 

What craft do you think your good at?
Collage

What was the first tape/cd/record you owned?
I know my first CD: The Bangles, lol

Have you ever eaten something other people might think is gross?
Raw octopus – but I didn’t know what it was when I ate it. It was cut thin like ginger and really good actually.

Have you ever invented anything?
A horribly bad Science Fair contraption.

Who do you think you clash with the most?
People who are OCD about organization (Hi Pauline! ;)) We can still love eachother, but we clash since I’m a more disorganized person than organized.

What time of day are you most likely sitting on your couch?
Evening.

What color is your toothbrush?

Bathtub one is purple, sink one is pink

When was the last time you colored with crayons?
Not long ago with Andrea.

Have you ever owned a plant? What was it?
I kill plants. Seriously.

Have you met anyone famous?

Yes, a few very famous poker players, and a few others. We lived in Dallas for a few years and so we saw tons of celebs around town.

What was the worst injury you have ever had?
I’ve never broken anything or had surgery, so it’d have to be a big long cut I gave myself or giving myself 2nd degree burns.

At thanksgiving dinner, what is the first thing you go for?

Mashed potatoes.
 

Have you ever been to a nursing home?
Yes.

What kind of job did your mom have when you were growing up?
She got her Master’s, worked in HR, and taught Sunday School.

Have you ever known anyone thats been on tv, including you?

I’ve been on tv several times for fundraisers, etc. growing up. I was a dancer growing up, so I knew lots of dancers/choreographers who’d been on tv/movies/etc.

What was the most interesting animal you have seen in the wild?
Armadillos – my faves.

What holiday do you enjoy the most?
Christmas

What was the first video game you ever played?

Some Atari games on my parents’ console.

What is the one thing you own, that if it got lost, you would be bummed?
My camera.

Do you have a favorite breakfast item?
Pancakes.

What do you find yourself buying all the time?
Books, books, books… other than books? Vintage books. Oh, other than books? Shoes, sweaters, coffee every day.

When was the last time you got a real letter in the mail?
Christmas cards.

Do you have a most prized piece of jewlery?
Wedding band.

Do you own any board games?
Yes, a lot.

What article of clothing would you say you need more of in your wordrobe?

Jeans and sweaters. And skirts.
 

What chore seems the most daunting right now?
Hanging up clothes.

Were you born in the state you live in?
Yes.

Have you ever lived in a house that has been broken into?
No

What is your favorite cheese?
Colby Jack

Who do you know that watches the most sports?
James (football) or Todd (soccer)

What was the last magazine you read?
Vogue (in the gym)