Posted by: digicollage | February 20, 2009

New Affirmation

I’ve been reading a lot over on the Zen Habits website/blog http://zenhabits.net/ and while I certainly don’t agree with everything they say (I’m just NOT gonna become a vegan or do without chocolate in my life), one thing that stuck out, and has since hit me from other sites, stores, etc., is the use of a personal affirmation. Something similar to a pledge that you say to yourself however often enough you need to until it becomes part of your subconcious. Well, Matt inspired my personal affirmation for 2009:

This will be my year.

I like this affirmation, because it doesn’t set out a goal to reach, or any specifics, but just establishes the tone for the year. I’m going to keep telling myself this until I’m blue in the face or it starts sticking to everything I do… whichever comes first. 🙂

I hope this will be your year too!

Responses

  1. Best of luck with the affirmation. If you continue to use it, you will have a more positive outlook for the year and will see results.

    That’s been my experience with affirmations. The one I went with for the year is “This year I am absolutely committed to being the person I came here to be.”

    Stay inspired!


Leave a Reply

Categories

